Apps and online care
Asian Mental Health Collective vs Brightside Health
They differ on 9 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.
Asian Mental Health Collective
You search AMHC's free directory for an Asian therapist by state, language, ethnicity, insurance or focus, then contact the therapist yourself.
Brightside Health
You complete an online assessment, then see a prescriber by video once a month, a therapist weekly, or both, and message your care team in between.
Where they differ
- Kind of help
- Asian Mental Health Collective: A therapist
- Brightside Health: A therapist, Medication
- Good for
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Asian and Asian diaspora people who want a therapist who shares or understands their culture; People who want therapy in an Asian language
- Brightside Health: Adults with depression or anxiety who want medication management by video; People who want therapy and psychiatry from the same service
- Probably not for
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988 (US) or 9-8-8 (Canada)
- Brightside Health: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988
- Cost
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Free
- Brightside Health: Copay with insurance; $95/month psychiatry or $299/month therapy self-pay
- How you pay
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Free
- Brightside Health: Insurance
- Where
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Web
- Brightside Health: iPhone, Android, Web
- Research
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Not stated
- Brightside Health: Some research support
- Privacy
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Grade B+
- Brightside Health: Grade C
- HIPAA
- Asian Mental Health Collective: Not stated
- Brightside Health: Yes
The same for both: sells your data (no).
In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.