$125/mo platform with AI notes, EHR, and weekly pay. Hit by 2024 Optum cuts (up to 30%) and 2026 Aetna cuts. Acquired by Spring Health.
Primary Category
Telehealth
provider-network-virtual-care
Primary Category
Updox
Telehealth
Alma Provider Platform
provider-network-virtual-care
Founded
Unknown
Unknown
Founded
Updox
Unknown
Alma Provider Platform
Unknown
Best For
Not specified
Independent therapists wanting premium reimbursement rates; Providers seeking an all-in-one platform (credentialing + EHR + AI notes); Clinicians valuing community features (peer consultation, CE)
Best For
Updox
Not specified
Alma Provider Platform
Independent therapists wanting premium reimbursement rates; Providers seeking an all-in-one platform (credentialing + EHR + AI notes); Clinicians valuing community features (peer consultation, CE)
Pricing
Starting Price
$49/user/month
$95/month (annual)
Starting Price
Updox
$49/user/month
Alma Provider Platform
$95/month (annual)
Pricing Model
Per provider/month
Per provider/month
Pricing Model
Updox
Per provider/month
Alma Provider Platform
Per provider/month
Free Trial
No free trial
No free trial
Free Trial
Updox
No free trial
Alma Provider Platform
No free trial
Pricing Details
Patient engagement platform for small/medium practices. Starts $49-99/user/month for standard bundle. Enterprise up to $4,900/month for large practices (10,000 fax pages, 500 telehealth sessions). Standalone telehealth $50/provider/year. Includes eFax, telehealth, secure messaging, intake forms, appointment reminders, patient portal. 470,000+ users.
No free trial. Alma often negotiates $10-30 higher per-session reimbursement than solo credentialing. At 20 sessions/week, even a $10 rate improvement generates $800/month in additional revenue—more than covering membership. $500 referral bonus for each provider referred.
Pricing Details
Updox
Patient engagement platform for small/medium practices. Starts $49-99/user/month for standard bundle. Enterprise up to $4,900/month for large practices (10,000 fax pages, 500 telehealth sessions). Standalone telehealth $50/provider/year. Includes eFax, telehealth, secure messaging, intake forms, appointment reminders, patient portal. 470,000+ users.
Alma Provider Platform
No free trial. Alma often negotiates $10-30 higher per-session reimbursement than solo credentialing. At 20 sessions/week, even a $10 rate improvement generates $800/month in additional revenue—more than covering membership. $500 referral bonus for each provider referred.
Compliance & Security
HIPAA Compliant
Yes
Yes
HIPAA Compliant
Updox
Yes
Alma Provider Platform
Yes
BAA Available
Yes
Yes
BAA Available
Updox
Yes
Alma Provider Platform
Yes
SOC 2 Certified
Unknown
Unknown
SOC 2 Certified
Updox
Unknown
Alma Provider Platform
Unknown
HITRUST Certified
Unknown
Unknown
HITRUST Certified
Updox
Unknown
Alma Provider Platform
Unknown
Features
Mobile App
No
Yes
Mobile App
Updox
No
Alma Provider Platform
Yes
Mental Health Specific
No
Yes
Mental Health Specific
Updox
No
Alma Provider Platform
Yes
Integrations
Total Integrations
None listed
6 integrations
Total Integrations
Updox
None listed
Alma Provider Platform
6 integrations
Support & Fit
Practice Sizes
Solo, Small (2-10), Medium (11-50)
Solo, Small (2-10)
Practice Sizes
Updox
Solo, Small (2-10), Medium (11-50)
Alma Provider Platform
Solo, Small (2-10)
Customer Base
Unknown
Unknown
Customer Base
Updox
Unknown
Alma Provider Platform
Unknown
Ready to Get Started?
Visit these tools to learn more or request a personalized demo.