Skip to content
Apps and online care

Tiimo vs Brightline

They differ on 8 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Tiimo

You lay out your day on a colour-coded visual timeline, add tasks that an AI helper can sort, and use a focus timer to get started and keep going.

Brightline

You start with an in-depth evaluation of your child, then work with a therapist, psychiatrist or coach by video or at a clinic, with parents involved in care.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Tiimo: An app I use on my own
Brightline: A therapist
Good for
Tiimo: Teens and adults with ADHD or autism who plan better with a visual timeline; People who want help breaking a to-do list into a day plan
Brightline: Parents of children or teens up to 18 with anxiety, OCD, ADHD or behaviour problems; Families in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut who want in-person or video visits
Probably not for
Tiimo: People looking for ADHD diagnosis or treatment
Brightline: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988
Cost
Tiimo: Free version, or Free (iOS only); Pro $12/month or $54/year
Brightline: Copay with insurance; $200–$275/session self-pay ($350 first session)
How you pay
Tiimo: Free, I'll pay myself
Brightline: Insurance
Research
Tiimo: Not stated
Brightline: Limited research
Privacy
Tiimo: Grade C
Brightline: Grade A
HIPAA
Tiimo: Not stated
Brightline: Yes

The same for both: where (iphone, android, web), sells your data (no).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.