Skip to content
Apps and online care

Tiimo vs Amwell

They differ on 7 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Tiimo

You lay out your day on a colour-coded visual timeline, add tasks that an AI helper can sort, and use a focus timer to get started and keep going.

Amwell

You create a free Amwell account with your name, state and birthdate, then book a video visit with a therapist or psychiatrist licensed in your state.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Tiimo: An app I use on my own
Amwell: A therapist, Medication
Good for
Tiimo: Teens and adults with ADHD or autism who plan better with a visual timeline; People who want help breaking a to-do list into a day plan
Amwell: People whose health plan or employer covers Amwell visits; Adults who want video psychiatry for medication management
Probably not for
Tiimo: People looking for ADHD diagnosis or treatment
Amwell: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988
Cost
Tiimo: Free version, or Free (iOS only); Pro $12/month or $54/year
Amwell: Copay with insurance; about $109–$142/session therapy or $292 first psychiatry visit self-pay
How you pay
Tiimo: Free, I'll pay myself
Amwell: Insurance
Research
Tiimo: Not stated
Amwell: Early research
HIPAA
Tiimo: Not stated
Amwell: Yes

The same for both: where (iphone, android, web), privacy (grade c), sells your data (no).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.