Apps and online care
Tiimo vs ADHD Online
They differ on 8 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.
Tiimo
You lay out your day on a colour-coded visual timeline, add tasks that an AI helper can sort, and use a focus timer to get started and keep going.
ADHD Online
You answer an online questionnaire at your own pace, and a psychologist reviews it and sends you a diagnostic report; the evaluation costs $219.
Where they differ
- Kind of help
- Tiimo: An app I use on my own
- ADHD Online: A therapist, Medication
- Good for
- Tiimo: Teens and adults with ADHD or autism who plan better with a visual timeline; People who want help breaking a to-do list into a day plan
- ADHD Online: Adults, teens or children 6 and over who want an ADHD evaluation without a waitlist; Adults who want follow-on medication management or therapy by video after diagnosis
- Probably not for
- Tiimo: People looking for ADHD diagnosis or treatment
- ADHD Online: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988
- Cost
- Tiimo: Free version, or Free (iOS only); Pro $12/month or $54/year
- ADHD Online: $219 evaluation, then $185–$199/visit
- How you pay
- Tiimo: Free, I'll pay myself
- ADHD Online: I'll pay myself
- Where
- Tiimo: iPhone, Android, Web
- ADHD Online: Web
- Research
- Tiimo: Not stated
- ADHD Online: Limited research
- HIPAA
- Tiimo: Not stated
- ADHD Online: Yes
The same for both: privacy (grade c), sells your data (no).
In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.