Skip to content
Apps and online care

Ophelia vs Bicycle Health

They differ on 6 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Ophelia

You have an intake video visit with an Ophelia clinician, who can prescribe Suboxone if it is right for you, then continue with regular video visits and support from a care team.

Bicycle Health

You book a video visit with a Bicycle Health clinician, who can prescribe buprenorphine (Suboxone), often the same day, and you keep regular check-ins plus optional coaching and support groups.

Where they differ

Good for
Ophelia: Adults with opioid use disorder who want buprenorphine treatment from home; People who want to use insurance for Suboxone treatment
Bicycle Health: Adults with opioid use disorder who want to start buprenorphine (Suboxone) quickly by video; People with commercial insurance, Medicaid or Medicare in one of Bicycle's 27 states
Probably not for
Ophelia: Anyone in crisis or experiencing an overdose: call 911, or call or text 988
Bicycle Health: Anyone in crisis or overdose: call 911, or call or text 988
Cost
Ophelia: Copay with insurance; $245/month self-pay plus medication
Bicycle Health: Copay with insurance (most pay under $35/month); $249/month self-pay
Research
Ophelia: Early research
Bicycle Health: Limited research
Sells your data
Ophelia: Not stated
Bicycle Health: No
HIPAA
Ophelia: Not stated
Bicycle Health: Yes

The same for both: kind of help (a therapist), how you pay (insurance), where (web), privacy (grade c).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.