Skip to content
Apps and online care

Klarity Health vs Brightline

They differ on 9 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Klarity Health

You complete a short intake, pick a licensed provider on Klarity, and meet them by video; they can prescribe medication where appropriate and legal, and you book follow-ups as needed.

Brightline

You start with an in-depth evaluation of your child, then work with a therapist, psychiatrist or coach by video or at a clinic, with parents involved in care.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Klarity Health: Medication
Brightline: A therapist
Good for
Klarity Health: Adults who want a medication evaluation or refills without a monthly subscription; People who want to choose their own prescriber and compare prices
Brightline: Parents of children or teens up to 18 with anxiety, OCD, ADHD or behaviour problems; Families in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut who want in-person or video visits
Cost
Klarity Health: Pay per visit; each provider sets the fee ($10 deposit to book a first visit); insurance with some providers
Brightline: Copay with insurance; $200–$275/session self-pay ($350 first session)
How you pay
Klarity Health: I'll pay myself
Brightline: Insurance
Where
Klarity Health: Web
Brightline: iPhone, Android, Web
Research
Klarity Health: Early research
Brightline: Limited research
Privacy
Klarity Health: Grade C
Brightline: Grade A
Sells your data
Klarity Health: Not stated
Brightline: No
HIPAA
Klarity Health: Not stated
Brightline: Yes

The same for both: probably not for (anyone in crisis: call or text 988).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.