Skip to content
Apps and online care

Klarity Health vs Bend Health

They differ on 8 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Klarity Health

You complete a short intake, pick a licensed provider on Klarity, and meet them by video; they can prescribe medication where appropriate and legal, and you book follow-ups as needed.

Bend Health

You sign your child up online, and a care team of coaches, therapists and psychiatric clinicians works with your child and you by video, tracking symptoms with regular check-ins.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Klarity Health: Medication
Bend Health: A therapist
Good for
Klarity Health: Adults who want a medication evaluation or refills without a monthly subscription; People who want to choose their own prescriber and compare prices
Bend Health: Parents of children or teens with anxiety, depression, ADHD or behavior problems; Families who want parents involved in care
Probably not for
Klarity Health: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988
Bend Health: Anyone in crisis: call or text 988, or call 911
Cost
Klarity Health: Pay per visit; each provider sets the fee ($10 deposit to book a first visit); insurance with some providers
Bend Health: Copay with insurance; $199.99/month self-pay (coaching), $399.99 with therapy, $549.99 with medication
How you pay
Klarity Health: I'll pay myself
Bend Health: Insurance
Research
Klarity Health: Early research
Bend Health: Limited research
Sells your data
Klarity Health: Not stated
Bend Health: Yes
HIPAA
Klarity Health: Not stated
Bend Health: Yes

The same for both: where (web), privacy (grade c).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.