Skip to content
Apps and online care

Klarity Health vs Amwell

They differ on 7 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Klarity Health

You complete a short intake, pick a licensed provider on Klarity, and meet them by video; they can prescribe medication where appropriate and legal, and you book follow-ups as needed.

Amwell

You create a free Amwell account with your name, state and birthdate, then book a video visit with a therapist or psychiatrist licensed in your state.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Klarity Health: Medication
Amwell: A therapist, Medication
Good for
Klarity Health: Adults who want a medication evaluation or refills without a monthly subscription; People who want to choose their own prescriber and compare prices
Amwell: People whose health plan or employer covers Amwell visits; Adults who want video psychiatry for medication management
Cost
Klarity Health: Pay per visit; each provider sets the fee ($10 deposit to book a first visit); insurance with some providers
Amwell: Copay with insurance; about $109–$142/session therapy or $292 first psychiatry visit self-pay
How you pay
Klarity Health: I'll pay myself
Amwell: Insurance
Where
Klarity Health: Web
Amwell: iPhone, Android, Web
Sells your data
Klarity Health: Not stated
Amwell: No
HIPAA
Klarity Health: Not stated
Amwell: Yes

The same for both: probably not for (anyone in crisis: call or text 988), research (early research), privacy (grade c).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.