Apps and online care
Klarity Health vs ADHD Online
They differ on 6 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.
Klarity Health
You complete a short intake, pick a licensed provider on Klarity, and meet them by video; they can prescribe medication where appropriate and legal, and you book follow-ups as needed.
ADHD Online
You answer an online questionnaire at your own pace, and a psychologist reviews it and sends you a diagnostic report; the evaluation costs $219.
Where they differ
- Kind of help
- Klarity Health: Medication
- ADHD Online: A therapist, Medication
- Good for
- Klarity Health: Adults who want a medication evaluation or refills without a monthly subscription; People who want to choose their own prescriber and compare prices
- ADHD Online: Adults, teens or children 6 and over who want an ADHD evaluation without a waitlist; Adults who want follow-on medication management or therapy by video after diagnosis
- Cost
- Klarity Health: Pay per visit; each provider sets the fee ($10 deposit to book a first visit); insurance with some providers
- ADHD Online: $219 evaluation, then $185–$199/visit
- Research
- Klarity Health: Early research
- ADHD Online: Limited research
- Sells your data
- Klarity Health: Not stated
- ADHD Online: No
- HIPAA
- Klarity Health: Not stated
- ADHD Online: Yes
The same for both: probably not for (anyone in crisis: call or text 988), how you pay (i'll pay myself), where (web), privacy (grade c).
In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.