Skip to content
Apps and online care

Inclusive Therapists vs Talkspace

They differ on 9 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Inclusive Therapists

You search Inclusive Therapists for an affirming provider by identity, location, focus or sliding-scale options, or use its Get Matched service, then contact the provider yourself.

Talkspace

You answer an intake questionnaire, get matched with a licensed therapist, then message them any time and meet by live video depending on your plan.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Inclusive Therapists: A therapist
Talkspace: A therapist, Medication
Good for
Inclusive Therapists: People from marginalised communities who want an identity-affirming provider; 2SLGBTQIA+, neurodivergent and disabled people
Talkspace: Adults with depression, anxiety or stress who want a therapist they can message between live sessions; People whose insurance or employer plan covers Talkspace
Cost
Inclusive Therapists: Free
Talkspace: $69–$109/week self-pay; copay with insurance
How you pay
Inclusive Therapists: Free
Talkspace: I'll pay myself
Where
Inclusive Therapists: Web
Talkspace: iPhone, Android, Web
Research
Inclusive Therapists: Not stated
Talkspace: Strong research support
Privacy
Inclusive Therapists: Grade B
Talkspace: Grade C
Sells your data
Inclusive Therapists: No
Talkspace: Yes
HIPAA
Inclusive Therapists: Not stated
Talkspace: Yes

The same for both: probably not for (anyone in crisis: call or text 988).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.