Skip to content
Apps and online care

Inclusive Therapists vs Brightside Health

They differ on 8 of 10 things we check. No winner here: the better one is the one that fits what you need and how you'd pay.

Inclusive Therapists

You search Inclusive Therapists for an affirming provider by identity, location, focus or sliding-scale options, or use its Get Matched service, then contact the provider yourself.

Brightside Health

You complete an online assessment, then see a prescriber by video once a month, a therapist weekly, or both, and message your care team in between.

Where they differ

Kind of help
Inclusive Therapists: A therapist
Brightside Health: A therapist, Medication
Good for
Inclusive Therapists: People from marginalised communities who want an identity-affirming provider; 2SLGBTQIA+, neurodivergent and disabled people
Brightside Health: Adults with depression or anxiety who want medication management by video; People who want therapy and psychiatry from the same service
Cost
Inclusive Therapists: Free
Brightside Health: Copay with insurance; $95/month psychiatry or $299/month therapy self-pay
How you pay
Inclusive Therapists: Free
Brightside Health: Insurance
Where
Inclusive Therapists: Web
Brightside Health: iPhone, Android, Web
Research
Inclusive Therapists: Not stated
Brightside Health: Some research support
Privacy
Inclusive Therapists: Grade B
Brightside Health: Grade C
HIPAA
Inclusive Therapists: Not stated
Brightside Health: Yes

The same for both: probably not for (anyone in crisis: call or text 988), sells your data (no).

In crisis or thinking about suicide? In the US, call or text 988. This page is information from our reviews, not medical advice.